Home / Jewelry / Chakra Healing Jewelry Bracelets and Necklaces

Chakra Healing Jewelry Bracelets and Necklaces

Chakra. What is it? Translated from a Sanskrit word, Chakra literally means disk or wheel. If you”re talking in terms of yoga, the term would refer to the “wheels of energy” that flow through your body.

Chakra healing jewelry – such as bracelets, necklaces, and earrings – isn”t just beautiful it helps you harness the energy within you.

Learn about the 7 chakras below and then browse our chakra accessories and aromatherapy products.

Chakra NecklacesThe 7 Chakras From Head to Toe

Energy that is stunted to our seven chakras can pose health problems. The reason is each of these wheels of energy correspond to the main nerve centers in our bodies.

And it”s not just a matter of physical effects. Each chakra includes a bundle of organs and nerves, in addition to our emotional, psychological, and spiritual states of being. Mostly, it comes down to balance. The seven chakras are intimately connected; therefore, when one is disturbed, others also become out of whack.

The Chopra Center offers a great example of how this can work:

Take for example, a wife, who has recently lost her husband. She develops acute bronchitis, which remains in the chest, and then gets chest pains each time she coughs. The whole heart chakra is affected in this case. If she realizes the connection between the loss and the bronchitis, healing will occur much faster if she honors the grieving process and treats that as well as the physical ailment.

Here is a brief description of each of the seven chakras:

1. The Crown

Violet in color, this is the upper-most chakra, located at the top of your head. The Crown closely associates with your central nervous system, relaying a whole range of emotions – everything from inner beauty to serenity and acceptance.

2. Third Eye

Indigo in color, this chakra is found between your eyes, right around the forehead. The Third Eye encourages perception, providing the ability to perceive the “big picture.” Characteristics associated with the Third Eye range from intuition to intelligence to the ability to make good decisions.

Healing Chakra Bracelet3. Throat

Turquoise or generally blue in color, the Throat chakra is located (as it would seem to indicate) in your throat. This chakra associates with belief and transformation, with emotions of creativity and inspiration.

4. Heart

Green in color, the Heart chakra is located in your heart. As you might presume, this chakra centers on feelings such as peace, joy, and love.

5. Solar Plexus

Yellow in color, the Solar Plexus is located in the upper abdomen. The chakra centers on the emotional, where achievement and life ambitions lie. The Solar Plexus harbors a range of emotions, including self worth, esteem, and general confidence.

6. Sacral

Orange in color, the Sacral is located below your navel. Any blockage in this chakra can propel impulsive behavior and mental instability. Emotions include general well-being, sensuality, and various ranges of pleasure.

7. Root

Red in color, the Root chakra lies at your spine”s base. It is that chakra that lies closest to the earth, inducing it to function with a grounding effect. Emotions are primarily survival related: food, housing, and financial conditions.

Chakra Necklaces, Bracelets & Other Jewelry

There are a number of chakra accessories available that are both beautiful and practical:

  • 7 stone sets that can be used for meditation and spiritual assistance.
  • Chakra bracelets that contain black diffusable lava beads with the 7 chakra stones.
  • Chakra necklaces that feature the 7 chakra colors.

Leave a Comment

Send this to a friend